Gorgeous High Street Bridal Shoes

25 Feb

Since Sex & the City was first shown on British T.V I always dreamed of  having a beautiful pair of Manolo Blahniks to wear on my wedding day. However, now I am older (and more aware of the cost of these shoes!) I have come to the conclusion that there is absolutely nothing at all wrong with the fab British high street. I apologise for sounding like Gok Wan but he is right! Shoes don’t have to cost a fortune to be very special. Yes it would be nice to don a pair of designer heels on your big day but with outdoor country fayre style weddings becoming a lot more popular and, of course, the ever unpredictible British weather is it really worth paying all that money for a pair of gorgeous shoes only to be worrying about them getting trashed on your big day?! I would like to add at this point that I am in no way against splashing out and have been called a ‘scattercash’ by my friends and fiance on more than a few occasions!

I have decided that it is also important to wear something pretty but comfortable, I would hate to be in pain on my big day as it would clearly show on my pictures and a miserable Laura would not make for very pretty wedding photos! Not only that, the nature of my wedding venue wouldn’t really allow sky scraper heels (unless I want to spend my wedding night with a broken ankle or two! hehe). It is for this reason that I would like to share with my fellow brides to be a collection of  lovely looking mid-heeled bridal shoes. I hope you like them as much as I do.

These beautiful off white sandals are courtesy of Faith at Debenhams and are called ‘Leonie’ – £70.00. They also come in two other stunning colours, peach and taupe and as an added bonus the coloured versions are ten pounds cheaper at £60.00. They would be great as matching bridesmaid shoes.

For the bride who likes things a little bit quirky these shoes from Irregular Choice at Schuh are a perfect alternative to the high heel. A low heeled version of their popular Cortesan Floral court shoe, these little gems are stunning. In actual fact I have a purple pair of these myself! The Mini Magic Floral white and silver shoes are a snip at £65 and could be worn long after your big day.

These two beauties are ‘Giggle Strap’ (great name!) from Office – £60.00 and would fit in just right in a vintage themed wedding. They also come in three other colours along with the gold and silver. A gorgeous coral, light blue and the old favourite, black.

These stunning peeptoe gems are by Dune at Debenhams and come in two lovely colours, this light pink and a darker version both £85.00. The satin with the gorgeous jewelled embellishment really are beautiful and they look nice and comfortable too. A double whammy of goodness!

 

The cute little Roland Cartier shoes are another find courtesy of Debenhams and are a snip at only £49.00. With a sturdier heel and a round toe they would be perfect for an outdoor wedding. The plain satin would also be perfect if you wanted to do a spot of D.I.Y crystalling!

Last but definitely not least, these stunners are Forest Side Bow from Schuh – £58.00. The colour shown is called Stone and is a lovely light shade of ivory however they do come in a darker colour, silver. The platform takes a little bit off the height and makes them super comfortable. These may be the shoes that I have even invested in to wear on my big day. Just maybe 😉 

2 Responses to “Gorgeous High Street Bridal Shoes”

  1. Laura February 25, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

    I love the blog, excellent point about the cost of shoes! I love the dune ones x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Search for Sparkly Bridal Shoes – DIY Shoe Crystalling « BonfireNightBride - June 1, 2011

    […] mentioned in my Gorgeous High Street Bridal Shoes feature I found some perfect ivory satin bridal shoes from Schuh called Forest Side Bow which […]

Leave a Reply

