Real Wedding – Ju & Russ

21 Apr

I’m very excited about this feature as it’s my FIRST real wedding! When Bath based wedding, portrait and lifestyle photographer Celia Mannings contacted me about featuring a recent wedding that she’d shot I was flattered and honored to have such great work and lovely wedding on my blog. So here we are, Ju and Russ’ big day…

 

 

Here is what Celia had to say about the adorable couple and their special day…

“The bride and groom are Ju and Russ, who love Brighton ….lots of special times there, including Russ’s proposal. They live in London but chose the du Vin Hotel and the Royal Brighton Pavilion for their wedding….also loving the seafront colours and textures as much as me and totally game for shooting in public, it was great fun! Ju’s smile is irresistible and I loved that they were both so up for the urban look and feel. Russ is keen on photography too and was keen for something a bit different.

I was ‘shooting from the hip’ as we walked from the Pavilion to the seafront, and was pleased one or two worked a treat- my style is unposed generally; I’m after portraying how people feel on their day and about each other, so a fabulous expressive couple like Ju and Russ were a dream for me. The ‘stopping traffic’ shot was totally spontaneous- we pressed the button at the crossing and I said ‘shall we do this?’ It was all of 3 seconds of a shot- I don’t like to hold people up either!

It was only last Thursday; they had a family day in Brighton ( for 29) and followed it up with a big Saturday party in London for all their friends too.”

  

 

The fab “stop the traffic” shot

 

 

What beautiful wedding pics. It really does look like Ju and Russ had a fab day. No matter what the weather there is just something so special and magical about the good old British seaside and the fish & chips are a great touch!

Celia is originally a Yorkshire girl and if there are any Yorkshire based brides out there looking for a fantastic wedding photographer she would love to come back up to the homeland and shoot your day. Click here to contact the lady herself. I’d also like to take this opportunity to thank Celia for the use of her beautiful photos 🙂

Laura x

4 Responses to “Real Wedding – Ju & Russ”

  1. blondeviki April 22, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    Fantastic pictures!

    I love Brighton, but I’ve never really seen it through the eyes of a wedding photographer before 🙂 You really get the ‘vibe’ of the place in these pictures.

    I wish my family didn’t live so far up north, or I’d definitely have considered a wedding on the South Coast!

  2. Claire April 24, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    Oh i just love these! The colours are amazing, and Brighton looks great.

    Claire xx

    • BonfireNightBride April 24, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

      Brighton looks fab doesn’t it. Would love to go! Thanks for your lovely comments Claire and Viki x

  3. Elizabeth April 25, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    Love those shoes!! x

Leave a Reply

