Love on TV – Ginny & Carson’s Engagement Shoot

29 Jul

It is an absolute honour to once again feature the work of the amazingly talented Carolyn Scott all the way from Raleigh, North Carolina. Janice & Dan’s big day was my first US wedding and this time I have my first US engagement shoot – the gorgeous Ginny & Carson, the location Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. 

Here is of one of my oldest friends, Ginny. (Note: Ginny’s real name is Angela for the record, but I haven’t called her that since the 8th grade, so I think it’s fair to say that it’s Ginny for this blog post.) We met at some point in elementary school, I don’t even really remember when or how, and have been causing problems for all of our teachers ever since! She was one of my wonderful bridesmaids for my wedding and I will be one of hers in the spring! I was super excited to help her pick out a fantastic photographer in Pittsburgh for her wedding, but even more excited to photographer her engagement pictures while I was home, yaaay!

I met Carson a few years ago and the first thing that struck me was that he is exactly. like. Ginny. It’s pretty much if you put Ginny into a guy’s body and had him walk around and say the same things Ginny would. It’s hilarious.  Their wedding is taking place at a church in New Ken with their reception at Soldiers and Sailors in Oakland. For their engagement photographs, they wanted pictures taken in the Northside in the Mexican War Streets and on the North Shore near PNC Park and Heinz Field (Go Steelers!). They wanted them very Pittsburgh-centric… and I think it accomplished just that. 🙂

 

Stunning. Thank you so much Carolyn! I hope the happy couple have an amazing wedding day and you enjoy your bridesmaid duties 🙂

To see more from Carolyn Scott Photography you can visit her blog here.

Laura x

2 Responses to “Love on TV – Ginny & Carson’s Engagement Shoot”

  1. Carolyn Scott July 29, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    Thank you for sharing, Laura! These look lovely!! 😀

    • BonfireNightBride July 29, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

      Glad you like the post Carolyn. It’s always a pleasure to feature your work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

