100th Post Thank You!

8 Sep

Back in January I was off work ill with a bad case of flu – real flu, not man flu. Due to daytime tv not being as good as it used to be (bring back Going For Gold) I had to find something else to fill my days with – I began to get more into the wonderful world of Twitter and wedding blogs and subsequently ‘ummed’ and ‘aahed’ about starting my own blog as a journal of my own wedding planning.

After much deliberation Bonfire Night Bride, named after the date of my own wedding, and its first post went live on February 20th 2011 and I can honestly say that I have enjoyed every minute of the blogging world! It started from nothing and has slowly but surely evolved into not only a hobby but a great love of mine. Meeting and featuring new and amazing wedding suppliers, photographers, brides to be amongst many other wonderful wedding folk has become a real passion of mine and I would like to take this opportunity as my 100th post to thank each and every one of you who have been involved with Bonfire Night Bride, you have all been amazing and without you there would be no blog! So here goes…

Brides Up North

Danby Castle

Schuh

Hello! Lucky

Knots & Kisses

Britt Chudleigh

Wedding Sparrow

Vintage Amethyst

Cute as a Button

Celia Mannings

Lady Amy Bespoke Wedding Design

The ‘Bridestock’ Bride

Marie Lloyd

Fiona Kelly

McAvoy Photography

Blue Lights Photography

Travel With Jules

Matt Foden

By Gina

Carolyn Scott Photography

Shabby McFabby

Dreamy Weddings

Beyond White

South House Boutique

Crafty Pagan Stationery

Jollydays Luxury Camping

Orly Lyndon Photography

Chris Jackson Photography

Amy Georgina

Vickerstaff Photography

Elle is for Love

Steve Oatway Photography

Bobbi + Mike

Yestercake

I Am Nat

Precious Petals

Graham Young Photography

Frosted Delight

PH Weddings

Victoria Mary Vintage

Michael Marker Photography

Fatamadrina Wedding Planning

Rob Grimes Photography

Misha Linden

Jel Photography

Bill Corris Photography

Belle & the Bunting

TMT Photography

Dream Veils

Peachey Photography

Nicola & Guy Wakefield

Sheena Holland

Elizabeth Davis Photography

Laura Babb

Emma White

Whitney Lee Photography

Rachel Beasley

Karen Ard Photography

Katie Byram Photography

Laura Hampson

Two Bright Lights

Leah Golden Apple

Last but certainly not least, I would like to send a HUGE thanks to my Tom as without you I wouldn’t be a bride to be and you wouldn’t have been the inspiration for all of this!!

Laura x

7 Responses to “100th Post Thank You!”

  1. Amy Georgina September 8, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    I feel properly, truly honoured to be included in a veritable whos-who of the fabulous wedding world! Thank you! I hope to meet you someday for a big huge wedding party!

    • BonfireNightBride September 8, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

      It’s a pleasure Amy, you have been part of the blog so it’s a given that you’d deserve a big thanks! Even if it’s not a huge wedding party it can be SOME sort of party 🙂 xxx

  2. Laura May Briant (@BridestockBride) September 8, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    Awww bless you, THANKYOU! 🙂 X

  3. Laura H September 9, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    Thank you for having me x

  4. Babb Photo September 10, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    Ahhh, I’ve only just seen this. Thanks right back at you for supporting me and featuring my work. Congratulations on your 100th post.

    • BonfireNightBride September 12, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

      Thank you my lovely, it’s an honour to have featured your fabulous work! x

Leave a Reply

