Introducing… Frosted Delight

20 Sep

Back in July I featured Sarah & Wayne’s beautiful traditional white wedding complete with Jimmy Choos! Sarah is also the lovely lady behind stunning couture cake company Frosted Delight. Sarah tells Bonfire Night Bride more about her fabulous creations…

Frosted Delight came about as a gradual process. I have always loved baking cakes and had a keen interest for design and decoration. I went to University and trained as a nurse, but once I moved in with my now husband, I grew to realize that we spent more and more time apart because of our shift patterns (he works for the Police). When planning my own wedding I searched for a cake maker who made delicious cakes with an elegant and romantic style and couldn’t find anyone. I decided to make my own wedding cake, and loved every second of it.

When designing cakes I always consider every element of the bride and grooms special day, including the venue, the room the cake will be displayed in, the bride and attendants attire, the flowers and the overall look and feel of the day. My favourite designs are those that are elegant, romantic and sophisticated, but with a contemporary edge.

I also believe that the taste of the cake is of utmost importance and use only free range eggs and organic produce where possible. I also decided to offer a large variety of flavours outside of the fruit, madeira and chocolate sponge box, introducing chocolate Guinness, white chocolate sponge, and pina colada to name just a few.

As for trends I think that the vintage influence is still going strong, and the return of the traditional stacked cake, as opposed to cupcake towers which were popular last year. I believe brides are always looking for something different, that will give their wedding an edge, whether thats the design, size or flavour!

Thank you Sarah, you have made me hungry!! I just adore the Chanel inspired cake. You can see Frosted Delights whole range here. Go on and indulge, you know you want to.

Laura x

2 Responses to “Introducing… Frosted Delight”

  1. Emma September 20, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    Beautiful cakes!!

  2. Suzanne September 20, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    Those cakes looks stunning!! X

Leave a Reply

